Half Full

By:Dennis Bates

I have been having technical problems both with my computer and the high speed Internet connection all day, so I will try to squeeze just a full words in before everything disappears again.

Normally, I’m a half full kind of guy. You can thank or blame my mother for that. As the coun try song said a few years back, you could call her Cleopatra because she was the Queen of Denial. I guess that makes me the crown prince. I don’t see the half empty part of the glass, and even if I do, I deny it.

The temperature dipped to one degree below zero last night and that didn’t include the wind chill factor. This morning my computer crashed, Word locked up and the high-speed Internet went down. It’s all good. I needed to spend some quality time with my wife anyway. This is God’s way of telling me that. So I plan to do that for the rest of the day. After all, I need to save my strength for Christmas shopping next week. I always set aside the 24th for that.

See you soon.

Leave a Reply

