Very Sad News

By:  Staci Stallings

I don’t even want to write this.  I really don’t.

Tonight I found out that my partner-in-crime on this blog, Dennis Bates, passed away on June 2, 2010.

You can read his obituary here:  http://qctimes.com/app/obits/?section=profile&id=150051

I don’t know what to say.  I’m sure I will think of something in a day or two… or maybe more.

Please say some prayers for his wife, Jane.  And his two daughters.

Thanks.

Here are some words from a mutual friend…

http://goaheadandwearthepurple.blogspot.com/2010/06/i-just-lost-friend.html

2 Responses to Very Sad News

  1. Patti Shene says:

    Staci, even though I seldom comment on your blog, I always follow it. I am shocked and saddened to hear of Dennis’ passing. I enjoyed his posts, his comments about writing and about life. My heart is heavy and also breaking for you as I know you have lost a close and dear friend. May God’s comforting hand touch you as well as his other friends and his family members.

    • Thank you, Patti. I’ve been trying to survive VBS this week. Everything that’s going up now were thoughts before I found out. I hope to post some thoughts when I have a little down time in a week or so. The news truly was a shock as I knew he had knee surgery and a rough recovery, but I never imagined it would go like this. When I have a chance to process a little, I will share some thoughts with all of you. Until then, be safe and have a great summer.

Leave a Reply

